My goals!

OK… I have done it! I have decided on what my next goals should be.

I have decided I should have two. An they are;

1. Complete a 100 mile sportive in 2013
2. Average 20 mph over a 10 mile route

Neither goal has a specific weight loss target associated with it… And this is conscious. I want the weight loss to come as a consequence rather than be the ultimate goal. I believe that I am actually not motivated by the weight loss alone. I have very much enjoyed loosing weight and feeling healthier, but that happened because I was training for that 70… So I want my goals to be sporting achievement based, not just to loose weight.

And that is what they are… In that order of priority… 100 miles and 20 mph.. They are both a stretch… And actually I think the average speed one is the biggest stretch. But they are achievable I hope.

So next things to do… Find a 100 mile sportive to enter… And find a 10 mile route I can try the speed trials on…

Lets go!

About asclark101

I live in Buckinghamshire, working as an IT leadership and projects consultant. I have a passion for family, music, travel, cycling, walking, food, and food, did I mention food? I have a beautiful wife and two wonderful children. We share our home with Moby the Maine coon cat, and Cookie the Cockapoo.
This entry was posted in cycling, exercise, training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment