Gym membership

So… I have done it. I have taken a gym membership again! I was offered, through the Pru health scheme at work, half price membership of Virgin Active health clubs… Since free membership was bundled in during October, I did it!

Now I need to see if I am able to take advantage of it.. I have so far managed a swim and a gym session, a 30 minute weights session on the machines, making each session about £10 each, the more I do the less each session is!

To do this I have to get the train at 6.29 to get to London, to cross town to reach the gym, and to be honest unless I can do that faster, it’s probably not going to be worth it! Luckily the half price membership only commits me 1 month at a time, so I can cancel easily if I don’t want to keep it up! Which if I can only get 30 mins of activity in… It’s probably not worth it!

It’s a very nice gym though!

20121023-174738.jpg

About asclark101

I live in Buckinghamshire, working as an IT leadership and projects consultant. I have a passion for family, music, travel, cycling, walking, food, and food, did I mention food? I have a beautiful wife and two wonderful children. We share our home with Moby the Maine coon cat, and Cookie the Cockapoo.
This entry was posted in exercise, training, weight loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment